Sofi Paez

Silent Stories LP


Sofi Paez is a pianist and composer born in Costa Rica but based in Berlin. She experiments with piano, voice and electronic elements in search for new ways of expression in her roots, using both the Spanish and English language. Sofi's pieces are often inspired by daily life and the nature that surrounds her.  

Her debut album, Silent Stories, delves into the complex range of human emotions. It captures the simultaneous existence of happiness and sadness, love and fear, hopefulness and grief. Sofi, like many before her, uses her art to navigate these intricate emotions. The album is a testament to the shared human experience, with Sofi baring her most vulnerable self through music and storytelling.

"Within each of us lies a unique story —a collection of inner struggles that we conceal, silent battles that can often go unnoticed. These challenges subtly infiltrate our lives, yet they never deter us from pressing forward. Somehow, we discover the resilience to continue, repeatedly finding the strength to keep on going.

Over the past three years, I've dedicated myself to crafting this album. The stories within these songs unfolded slowly, witnessing the numerous changes I have faced and many different landscapes. Now, these songs are ready. These, dear listeners, are my silent stories."


  1. New Beginnings
  2. Waves
  3. Amsterdam
  4. Por qué
  5. Everywhere
  6. What Remains
  7. 1123
  8. Hammers
  9. Demons
  10. Abril
  11. Here Again

You may also like

Recently viewed