Edge Of The Sun Limited Coloured LP

Blue translucent edition of Calexico’s sixth album, originally released in 2015.
The album features guests such as Sam Beam from Iron and Wine, Ben Bridwell from Band of Horses, Neko Case, Gaby Moreno, Carla Morrison, Amparo Sanchez, Takim, and Nick Urata from Devotchka.


1. Falling From The Sky
2. Bullets & Rocks
3. When The Angels Played
4. Tapping On The Line
5. Cumbia De Donde
6. Miles From The Sea
7. Coyoacán
8. Beneath The City of Dreams
9. Woodshed Waltz
10. Moon Never Rises
11. World Undone
12. Follow The River

For the better part of two decades, the acclaimed band Calexico has crossed musical barriers, embracing a multitude of styles, variety in instrumentation, and well-cultivated signature sounds. With their forthcoming record Edge of the Sun, out April 13th via City Slang, they take inspiration from a trip to a place surprisingly unexplored by the band before in Mexico City, and with the benefit of many friends and comrades to help guide the way.

Encouraged by the experience, the guest list grew to include Ben Bridwell (Band of Horses), Nick Urata (Devotchka), Carla Morrison, Gaby Moreno, Amparo Sanchez, multi-instrumentalists from the Greek band Takim, and Neko Case. Burns’ brother John Burns lent a hand to some lyrics and songwriting, and the band’s keyboardist, Sergio Mendoza, stepped up to co-write and arrange certain songs, ultimately co-producing the album along with Burns, John Convertino, and longtime associate Craig Schumacher.

You may also like

Recently viewed